Final Resting Places

While doing some research on my family history, I visited a few of my ancestor’s graves. What struck me was how peaceful all these places were.

I decided to add an extra dimension to my family history by recording the sounds of the graveyards from their final resting places.

So here’s the first few to get things rolling…

The first is the final resting place of my maternal grandparents.

And more family on my grandfather’s side. The church is close to a school and I seemed to time it perfectly.

This is the grave of an aunty I have fond memories of visiting when I was young.

I’m not sure, yet, how much detail I feel comfortable sharing. For now I’ll just say that the three graves are in North Wales.

Leave a Reply

